“We The People” Political Nonsense


Hey readers, I found a video on YouTube that I instantly knew would make a good blog post. It’s called “We The People”. It is pretty much a video about Obama, and how the people in the video don’t like him, and think he is a tyrant. It would have been a good video if it included some valid information. However, it didn’t contain hardly anything but propaganda. I left a comment saying:

This video deserves a dislike for two reasons:

1. Criticizing president Obama with a personal attack, and not even giving supporting information of why they think he’s incompetent.

2. Trying to corrupt other people’s opinions of Obama just because the creators of this movie obviously don’t support him.

“We the people” should stand behind our government, instead of criticizing our president because “we the people” don’t like him.

As J.F.K. said, “Ask not what your country can do for you, but what you can do for your country.”

I have weighed out the options, and decided not to embed the video on my blog, as I don’t want to corrupt my blog by displaying propaganda. If you are curious, just google search it. I am not a big Obama supporter, and I accept the fact that he isn’t exactly the best president. However, it’s not right to spread propaganda about him, even if you might have a freedom of speech. People need to grow up and stop posting stupid videos. I guess that’s really all I have to say on the matter. If you want to put in your two cents, feel free to leave a comment. Until next time!

Tags: , , ,

About CaptainXD

I'm a 17 year old full-time college student, cello player, soda drinker, soccer fanatic.

4 responses to ““We The People” Political Nonsense”

  1. iano10 says :

    Umm, sorry, didn’t really catch that. Please explain.

  2. sunblade8 says :

    He has weakened our national security, by not protecting our UNBORN CITIZENS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. iano10 says :

    Ok, first, let me get this across. I don’t care who the president of the US is going to be. I neither love nor hate either of the candidates, but no matter what, people are always going to be unhappy. And people who stood by a candidate for one election will hate him next election. If I am curious about anything, it is what Obama has done to make everybody hate him. I have asked several people, and they say they can’t really explain it. No truth there, just opinion. Same with the video. I want to know howObama has weakened our national security. Otherwise, this discussion is simply a matter of opinion, nothing else.

  4. Hudson says :

    Personally, this was not a thought through article. I am sorry but why, are you pounding Republicans. Okay, this is election season, and Democrats are doing it to. Its not propaganda, look up that word in the dictionary. And oh by the way… our government is not our country. J.F.K did not say: “Ask not what your government can do for you…” etc.
    There is valid arguments for each accusation they had in the movie, just there is too many occasions to put it all down in a short film.

Leave a Reply

